Online prices are exclusively online, no additional discounts. In-store pricing may differ.
Person to Person Firearm Transfers - $30
A $30 per firearm fee is required to perform a background check (regardless of outcome). Both parties must be present to perform the transfer. If the purchaser is delayed, the owner of the firearm will keep possession of the firearm Once the intended purchaser has received a “proceed” status, both parties must return in-store (X-Ring Supply) to complete the transfer. The transfer fee is mandatory regardless of outcome of background check. If the buyer is denied, an additional $100 denial fee is due.
Dealer to Dealer Transfer - $50
If we’re receiving a transfer on your behalf from another FFL, the fee is $50 for the first firearm and $35 for each additional firearm.
When a firearm is transferred to our store, the buyer is responsible for payment of the transfer fee. If the transfer cannot be completed (whether of federal denial, a firearm is not Delaware compliant, etc), the buyer is still responsible to pay the transfer fee. If you send a firearm that is not state compliant, you will be required to pay the transfer fee before we send it back to the seller.
We do ship firearms for individuals, see our Firearm Shipping page for details.
Firearm Transfers We Will Not Accept
The firearm (1) must be sold at or above MAP, (2) must be Delaware Compliant, and (3) must be of reasonable quality, and (4) MUST BE FOR YOU.
(1) The seller must not not break MAP. If it’s cheaper somewhere else, it’s likely breaking manufacture policy.
We cannot and will not complete the transfer of items purchased below MAP (lowest manufacture advertised price), as we do not violate MAP pricing.
WE DO NOT ACCEPT TRANSFERS FROM THE FOLLOWING COMPANIES AS THEY ARE KNOWN TO VIOLATE MAP PRICING AND/OR BE ON MULTIPLE BRAND’S “DO NOT SELL” LIST:
Helacious, DR Gun Supply, Cheap Gun Club, Grove Gun Shop, Guns2Ammo, Gunzonedeals, Lockedandloaded, LibertyChest, Family Firearms, Battlehawk Amory, Dahlonega, G4G Guns
If you send us a firearm from one of these companies or any other that is violating MAP (lowest manufacture advertised price), we will deny the transfer.
(2) It must be Delaware Compliant. Due to HB450, all transfers must be compliant with the state laws of Delaware. If it does not meet Delaware state law compliance WE WILL REFUSE THE TRANSFER.
We are not accepting transfer of completed lower receivers or pistols with threaded barrels. See HB450 for further detail or contact us for specific inquiry.
(3) The Firearm must be of reasonable quality.
No New Pistols that retail for $300 or less, excluding Rimfire.
No HiPoint, Taurus or SCCY or similar, new or used.
We do not accept HiPoint, Taurus, SCCY or other brands of similar price point as they have a disproportionately high failure rate. If you’re not sure, please ask using the transfer form before you send it. If sent, we will refuse the transfer and hold the item until the transfer fee has been paid, then we will send it back to the original seller.
(4) DO NOT PURCHASE A FIREARM FOR SOMEONE ELSE.
WE WILL REFUSE THE TRANSFER. PURCHASING A FIREARM FOR SOMEONE ELSE IS CONSIDERED A “STRAW PURCHASE”, WHICH IS A FELONY PUNISHABLE UP TO 10 YEARS IN JAIL.
What Happens If You Are Denied?
If you have a firearm transferred to us and you are denied, you must pay our transfer fee ($50), our denial fee ($100) and then have it returned to origin of purchase. ($50 shipping fee plus shipping costs).
If you submit an appeal and are successful, we will apply all fees toward your purchase and additional fees will be given in store credit. If you refuse to pay the fees (totaling $200), we will not return the firearm to the sender and will use it in lieu of payment for fees incurred. Any excess value of the firearm will be forfeited.
You must contact the seller to discuss their return policy and have them send us a return shipping label.
We will not transfer the gun to a friend/relative as that would be considered a straw purchase.
What Happens If You Break The Rules?
If you send us a transfer and break any of the above rules, you must pay our transfer fee ($50) and then have it sent back to where it was purchased ($50 shipping fee plus any shipping costs).
If you do not pay the fees within 30 calendar days of us receiving the firearm, we will not return the firearm to the original sender and will use it in lieu of payment for fees incurred. Any excess value of the firearm will be forfeited.
You must contact the seller to discuss their return policy and have them send a return label on behalf of the item in question. We will not transfer the gun to any other FFLs aside from the seller themselves.
What Happens If You Do Not Pick Up Your Order?
If you do not pick up your order within 30 calendar days of us receiving the item, or do not pay fees owed, we will charge a storage fee of $20 per month. After three months we will consider your property abandoned and will take ownership of the item in lieu of payment.